Insurance does more than protect your financial assets - it helps you comply with your state's laws. Driving without insurance in Illinois can result in suspension of your driver's license. You may even have to pay a fine before your license is reinstated after you provide Proof of Insurance. Keep in mind that Illinois will only accept policies purchased in the state by approved insurance companies.
When using car insurance quotes in Illinois, verify you are getting at least the minimum required 20/40/15 coverage. Liability policies that meet this requirement provide up to $20,000 per injury with a maximum of $40,000 for all injuries resulting from an accident for which you are at fault. The $15,000 pays for property damage per accident.
The state's mandatory insurance laws are in place to protect you and third parties. Failure to meet such laws can result in penalties ranging from driver's license suspension to fines up to $1,000. As part of the state's enforcement process, car owners are randomly selected to complete a questionnaire by mail that is verified with your insurance company.
» If you do not have insurance or your policy does not meet state requirements, get car insurance quotes in IL as soon as possible to find the right policy. You should be aware that several insurers will not sell policies to drivers who have been breaking the law by not having insurance. You may need to consider the Illinois Automobile Insurance Plan if you are unable to purchase a policy for this reason. Enter your zip code in the form on this page to get car insurance quotes fast!
August 10, 2013
You can save money on car insurance quotes in Chicago IL when you follow state and city safety laws which may reduce your chances of being in an accident.
August 21, 2013
Whether you are a resident or visitor, there are plenty of car attractions throughout the state. Find out which ones may require special coverage you can get with car insurance quotes in Illinois.